Top 5 Posts For Twitter This Week

26 04 2009

List of my top articles, blogs videos for the week of April 19 – April 25.

birdclouds1As you know I share articles, tips, blogs, videos each day on twitter for my followers to review, implement and share when they feel the value in the post. Occasionally it will be my own content but mostly it is content I have read or used in my business experience.

Going forward I will be summarizing the Top Posts I shared on Twitter for the past week or time period I note at the top of  my blog.  I will make a few comments here in the blog – that Twitter doesn’t allow for with it’s wonderful 140 character limit.

 

A Clever Use for Baby Snapshots   How could I not lead with this article!  As a father to my wonderful two year old – Sabrina who we document her every move with photos!  But really this article identifies a new technology doctors are using to timeline a baby’s development with photos from the parents at key milestones. With the photos which you upload – the doctors hope to be able to identify developmental problems at earlier stages.

 

IdeaCast: the Zombieconomy Strategic adviser Umair Haque discusses in a short 12 minute podcast his concept of the “Zombie Economy”.  He talks about what companies are doing wrong … stumbling along and what they can do to fix it! I found the content interesting and his delivery style very clear and articulate!

 

Creative Leaders Get Their Hands Dirty  HBR parable like article about getting “close to the customer, to the cash register, to the moment when something is done for real — when real effort is translated as real effort and real results…”

 

50 Trigger Words and Phrases for Powerful Multimedia Content- Key words exposed to use in your content  “that invoke and engage emotion.” You will be thrilled with the ideas to assist you in energizing your multi media content.

 

What you say, what you do and who you are  My favorite blogger – author Seth Godin on knowing who you are!

 

Favorite Quote For The Week 

We just have to go at 100 miles an hour in all our businesses if we want to sustain growth ~ James Packer

Follow Me On Twitter – TeamArete

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

